My first post(Greater flamingoes)

Welcome to the world seen through my lens. Though  I am yet to decide on a particular theme or format for arranging my photos, I just want to share some of the photos which I like.So here goes my first post.

State bird of Gujarat(India)

Eats algae and crustaceans

Lays a single chalky egg.

Greater flamingoes (Phoenicopterus roseus )

This picture was taken on a lazy Friday afternoon at the Al Jazeera Park  at SHARJAH ,UAE. The three flamingoes were having a bathing session and seemed to be in deep conversation about a certain, serious matter.

Common Black-headed Gull, Larus ridibundus   

(Creek Park , Dubai)

Leave a Reply

